Ur loss, baby!


So, I’m having a baby. Which I’m very happy about. I have a little girl who is 8 and she has wanted a sibling for a while.

The difference this time is I will be doing it alone. Which is the sad part. I of course wanted to be in the situation where the father was there. But unfortunately after 4 years in a relationship with the man I am now pregnant by, I realized he doesn’t want to have responsibility and a family.

I’m not mad. I just figure it is his loss as I know that me and my unborn child are worth the love and happiness. Now I can only focus on the beautiful bundle of joy that awaits me in 6 months. And although things in life don’t go as you plan, I’m sure God will grant me the true family I desire in time.

I have to say, I am very appreciative of my mother as I go through this journey. She is very positive about the situation. I told her I’m going to be breaking the “curse” she put on her children. She had three kids and we all had only one child of our own. So I am the only one left to be able to have a child. So it is very exciting for us. I know this baby will be loved extremely.

So, I say to the father, it’s your loss!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Kizze Talks About, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

