12 wks sonogram pic of twins


12 wk ultrasound baby a n b

When your pregnant you have to make all of these decisions about this and that. So one of the decision I had to make was to take a prenatal test

which is a blood test that can be combined with a special ultrasound (called a nuchal translucency) that examines the area at the back of the baby’s neck for increased fluid or thickening. Usually done between 10 to 13 weeks.

The reason for the test is to check for Down syndrome and other chromosomal problems.

I decided to have the test, #1 because I’m having twins and because when I was pregnant with my daughter my blood levels where high and there was cause for concern by the doctors. Every thing turned out fine but I was able to know that before she was born.

So at twelve wks. I have the ultrasound done in combination with a blood test I had take a week prior. The results came out negative for Down syndrome. So that is a relief having two babies is already going to be enough. I just want everything to go well.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

